Terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM).

Let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

1) Click the account functions link.

2) Click the terminate an account link.

For the purposes of this tutorial, we're going to delete a dummy account we created called mynewtestdomain.com

3) Select mynewtestdomain.com

Scroll down.

Remember, clicking the terminate button here is permanent. You will only be able to get this account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

4) Click the terminate button.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

5) Click the list accounts link.

The mynewtestdomain.com account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

  • Email, SSL
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to login to WebHost Manager

In order to login to WebHost Manager (WHM), you must first have your login details including:...

What is the difference between WebHost Manager (WHM) and cPanel

Now let's learn what the difference is between WHM & cPanel. WHM is a...

Becoming familiar with and navigating around in WHM

Ok, let's take a look around. In this center frame there are several icons we...

How to setup your remote access key in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Now let's learn...

Checking your server status and information in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM). Let's take a...